The Box in a fence post Post?

Well, I think that title is a bit hard to roll of the tongue but I guess it describes this well…

This should take you through to a slide show where you can see my process in creating a wooden box from an old Red Gum fence post using hand tools.

Hopefully it works, the pictures are quite large so it may take a while to load but it’s worth it I hope!

It’s an ‘old post’ that I put on G+ a while ago.

Old Post of an Old Post….. hmm.. maybe I should change that title again!

This is the kind of story I want to show on this blog, I will go into the history of my woodworking business and describe the process involved in making with simple hand tools and why these skills are still important to learn in a world so reliant on machines. I hope you enjoy.

https://plus.google.com/110861819051392164958/posts/NnvTujS8phj

Published by

AusWorkshop

Woodworker - Australian Workshop Creations Previous employment in electronics and locksmithing. Love to fiddle with stuff that I know nothing about. Always learning!

Leave a comment